2019 Citizens of the Year Feted by Lakewood Chamber of Commerce 
Our Annual Citizen of the Year Ceremony was held this November 7, at Eagle Ridge Golf Club, Lakewood, to honor its 2019 Citizens of the Year, Lakewood’s most outstanding citizens and businesses.
More than 220 guests attended to salute the honorees who were selected because they have made significant contributions to the growth and well-being of Lakewood and its surrounding region.  Menashe Miller, executive director of the Lakewood Chamber, introduced the presenters. 
Each honoree received a Lakewood Township Proclamation from Lakewood Mayor Ray Coles and a Proclamation from the 30th Legislative District presented by Senator Robert Singer.
The presenters and the 2019 honorees included Senator Singer, a board member of the Ocean County Board of Health (OCBH), who presented awards to Jack Mallon, Chairman, and Daniel Regenye, Public Health Coordinator, of OCBH. Senator Singer also presented awards to Ira Hoberman, Chairman, and Donald Mindiak, CEO, of First Commerce Bank. Justin Flancbaum, Lakewood Chamber President, presented awards to Harrison Pfeffer and Jay Sokol, Proprietors of Bagel King; Lakewood Committeeman and Liaison to the Inspection Department Albert Ackerman presented an award to Mike Saccomanno, Director of the Lakewood Building Department; and Dr. David Friedman, CEO of CHEMED, presented an award to Mike McNeil, Executive Director of “STEPS” (Solutions to End Poverty Soon). 
Other dignitaries included Freeholder Director Ginny Haines, Ocean County Sheriff Michael Mastronardy, and Lakewood Committeemen Meir Lichtenstein and Mike Delia.
For more information, contact the Chamber Office at 732-363-0012 or

Rahil Patel and Jay Tango of executives at MMCSC with Denice Gaffney, Director of MMCSC Foundation, and Ronald Gaffney

Honoree Mike McNeil with Employees of STEPS

Senator Robert Singer, Honoaree Ira Hoberman, Honoree Donald Mindiak

Honorees Harrison Pfeffer and Jay Sokol with Chamber President Justin Flancbaum and members of Lakewood Fire Department, District #1